Membership Directory

 

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 

Joel Allison, Ph.D.
436 Orange Street
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel: 203.865.5800
Fax: 203.776.5342

joel.allison@yale.edu

Stephen R. Atkins, M.D.
251 Edwards Street
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel:  203.782.0044
sratkins@optonline.net       

Mary Ayre, M.D.
682 Prospect Avenue
Hartford, CT 06510
Tel: 860.233.1141
mayremd@yahoo.com

Rosemary H. Balsam, M.D. 
64 Trumbull Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.865.0414
Fax: 203.248.9856
rosemary.balsam@yale.edu

Eileen Becker-Dunn M.S.W.,FABP
291 Whitney Avenue, #304
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel: 203 772-6644
Eileenbd@me.com

Rachel Bergeron, Ph.D.,J.D.
291 Whitney Avenue, #204
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel: 203.777.5049
rbergeron1@aol.com

Susan Bers, Ph.D.
234 Church Street, Suite 300
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.562.4461
susan.bers@yale.edu

Debra Boltas, Ph.D.
66 Trumbull Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.787.9119
debra.boltas@yale.edu

Lee D. Brauer, M.D.
65 Memorial Road
Suite 440
West Hartford, CT 06107
Tel: 860.586.8930
Fax: 860.313.0352
lbrauer@attglobal.net

Elizabeth A. Brett, Ph.D.
400 Prospect Street
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel: 203.777.1206
Fax: 203.387.7396
elizabeth.brett@yale.edu

Angela Cappiello, M.D.
49 Welles Street, #216
Glastonbury, CT 06033
Tel: 860.430.1997
angelacappiello3@aol.com

David A. Carlson, M.D. 
255 Bradley Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.562.5579
Fax: 203.458.7157

david.carlson@yale.edu

Phyllis M. Cohen, Ed.D.
Yale Child Study Center
230 South Frontage Road
New Haven, CT 06520
Tel: 203.785.3485
phyllis.cohen@yale.edu


E. Kirsten Dahl, Ph.D.
129 Church St., Suite 308
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.215.7447
Fax: 203.397.2943

ekirstendahl@gmail.com

0. Townsend Dann, M.D.  (Corresponding Member)
4550 S.W. 74th Street
Miami, FL 33143-6271
Tel: 305.665.5677
Fax: 305.665.2226

Christine Desmond, M.D.        
240 Bradley Street  
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.773.9220
cedesmond@cox.net

T. Wayne Downey, M.D.
132 Sachems Head Road
Guilford, CT 06437
Tel: 203.453.9906
Fax: 203.453.8733
twdowney@comcast.net

Theodore Fallon, Jr. M.D. (Corresponding Member)
1050 King of Prussia Road
Wayne, PA 19087
Tel: 610.827.7436
t.fallonjr@verizon.net 

Deborah Fried, M.D.
47 Trumbull Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.789.2929
deborah.fried@yale.edu

 

Carole Goldberg, Psy.D.
62 Trumbull Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.376.7676
carole.goldberg@yale.edu

Oscar F. Hills, M.D.
255 Bradley Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.772.7912

oscar.hills@yale.edu

Sybil Houlding, M.S.W.
129 Church St. Suite 308
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.495.9378
sybil.houlding@gmail.com

Angelica Kaner, Ph.D.
240 Bradley Street     
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.776.1499
Fax: 203.773.1281
angelicakaner@cox.net

Robert A. King, M.D.
Yale Child Study Center
230 South Frontage Road 
New Haven, CT 06520-7900
Tel: 203.785.5880

robert.king@yale.edu

Fred Koerner, Ph.D. (Special Member)
240 Bradley St.
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.785.8052

Dr.fredkoerner@yahoo.com

Carolyn Cates Kovel, M.D.
97 Everit Street
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel: 203.776.4831
Fax: 203.776.0093

carolynkovel@comcast.net

Dori Laub, M.D.  (Society)
291 Whitney Ave., Suite 302
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel: 203.397.5077
laub37@hotmail.com

Jonathan Lear, Ph.D. (Corresponding Member)
The University of Chicago
1130 East 59th Street, #308
Chicago, IL 60637
Tel: 773.702.8407
Fax: 773.834.1968

jlear@uchicago.edu

James Leckman, M.D.
125 Spring Glen Terrace
Hamden, CT 06517
Tel: 203.785.7971
Fax: 203.785.7611
james.leckman@yale.edu

Lawrence Levenson, M.D.
240 Bradley Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.562.3048
Fax: 203.407.0674
lawrence.levenson@yale.edu

Jeffrey S. Lustman, M.D.
215 Main Street
Westport , CT 06880
Tel: 203.227.4517

jeffrey.lustman@yale.edu

Kay McDermott Long, Ph.D.
234 Church St. Suite 300
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.498.9091
Fax: 203.865.8311
kay.long@yale.edu

Janet Madigan, M.D.
291 Whitney Avenue, #203
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel: 203.787.5420

janetmadigan@snet.net

Norka Malberg, Psy. D. (Certified Child Analyst, Trainee in Adult Psychoanalysis)
255 Bradley Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 239.331.6813
NMalberg@gmail.com

Jocelyn S. Malkin, M.D. 
100 Temple Street, PH-9
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.691.6425
drjmalkin@aol.com

Marshal Mandelkern, M.D.
One Bradley Road, #403
Woodbridge, CT 06525
Tel: 203.387.1102
marshal.mandelkern@yale.edu

Steven Marans, Ph.D.
Yale Child Study Center
230 S. Frontage Road
New Haven, CT 06520-7900
Tel: 203.785.3377
Fax: 203.785.4608

steven.marans@yale.edu

Barbara Fibel Marcus, Ph.D.
234 Church Street, #300
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.562-5877
Fax: 203.562.1675

barbara.marcus@yale.edu

Lisa Marcus, Ph.D.
303 Whitney Avenue
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel: 203.782.9740
lmarcusphd@gmail.com

Linda C. Mayes, M.D.
Yale Child Study Center
230 S. Frontage Road
New Haven, CT 06520-7900
Tel: 203.785.7211
Fax: 203.785.7855
linda.mayes@yale.edu

Barbara Mason, M.D.
234 Church Street, Suite #300
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.776.6607

bmason@gmail.com

Borislav Meandzija, MD
255 Bradley Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.865.3646

boris.meandzija@snet.net

Jerome H. Meyer, M.D.
50 Old Quarry Road
Guilford, CT 06537
Tel: 203.453.5050

jerome.meyer@yale.edu

Jack Miller, M.D.
384 West Road
Alford, MA 01266
Tel: 413.644.9755
Fax: 413.298.4020
Javerymiller@aol.com

Eric Millman, M.D.
64 Trumbull Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.865.1390

eric.millman@yale.edu

Victoria Morrow, M.D.
255 Bradley Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.789.2991

215 Main Street
Westport, CT 06880
Tel: 203.789.2991

victoria.morrow@yale.edu

Theodore F. Mucha, M.D.
Institute of Living
200 Retreat Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
Tel: 860.545.7260

TMucha@harthosp.org

Richard L. Munich, M.D. (Corresponding Member)
286 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10017
Tel: 212.213.5088

rlmunich@gmail.com

Barbara Nordhaus, M.S.W.
445 Humphrey
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel: 203.785.6740

barbara.nordhaus@yale.edu

Debra Nudel, Ph.D.
291 Whitney Avenue
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel: 203.776.1488
debra.nudel@yale.edu

Nancy Olson, M.D.
47 Trumbull Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.785.1898

nancy.olson@yale.edu

Robert B. Ostroff, M.D.
Suite 304
60 Washington Avenue
Hamden, CT 06518
Tel: 203.281.2890
Fax: 203.281.2896
robert.ostroff@yale.edu

Richard Ownbey, M.D.
240 Bradley Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 288-4211
richard.ownbey@yale.edu

Sidney H. Phillips, M.D.
234 Church St., Suite 300
New Haven, CT 06510-1802
Tel: 203.865.8246
Fax: 203.865.8311

sidney.phillips@yale.edu

Joan F. Poll, M.D.
16 Bushy Ridge Rd.
Westport, CT 06880
Tel: 203.222.1186
Fax: 203.227.7820
drjp16@aol.com

Stanley G. Possick, M.D.
102 Marvel Road
New Haven, CT 06515
Tel: 203.782.1511
stanley.possick@yale.edu

Ernst Prelinger, Ph.D. (Special Member)
 

eprelinger@gmail.com.

Lynn Whisnant Reiser, M.D.
Office:200 Todd Street
Hamden, CT 06518
Mailing: P.O.Box 187039
Hamden, CT 06518
Tel: 203.562.9094

Robin Renders, Ph.D.
P.O.Box 1342
Stockbridge, MA 06518
Tel:413.298.3920
robinrenders@aol.com

 Bronce Rice, Psy.D. (Society)
62 Trumbull Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel:203.215.8059
broncerice@gmail.com

Lauri R. Robertson, Ph.D., M.D. (Corresponding Member)
6 Pine Street
Nantucket, MA 02554
Tel: 508.825.2196

laurirobertson@comcast.net

Linda Robinson, LCSW
495 Orange Street
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel:646.644.1346
Lin_robinson@comcast.net

Neayka Sahay, M.D.
225 Main St., Suite L1
Westport, CT 06880
Tel:203.298.0843
sahayne@aol.com

Sanford J. Schreiber, M.D.
251 Edwards Street
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel: 203.624.3268
Fax: 203.782.9373

sanford.schreiber@yale.edu

Paul Schwaber, Ph.D.
258 Bradley Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.777.1866
Fax: 203.248.9856

pschwaber@wesleyan.edu

Matthew F. Shaw, Ph.D.
251 Edwards Street
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel: 203.314.9492
matthew.shaw@yale.edu

Lorraine D. Siggins, M.D.
255 Bradley Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.432.0306
Fax: 203.432.8458
lorraine.siggins@yale.edu

William H. Sledge, M.D.
Yale New Haven Psychiatric Hospital
184 Liberty Street
New Haven, CT 06508
Tel: 203.688.9711
Fax: 203.688.9709
william.sledge@yale.edu

Stanley Stern, M.D. (Corresponding Member, Life Member)
3104 E. Camelback Road #601
Phoenix, AZ 85016
Tel: 602.840.5614

Allan Tasman, M.D. (Corresponding Member)
Dept. of Psychiatry
U. of Louisville Medical School
Louisville, KY 40292
Tel: 502.852.1126
Fax: 502.852.1115
allan.tasman@louisville.edu

Brian Tobin, M.D.
291 Whitney Avenue, Suite #404
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel: 203.624.0438

brian.tobin@yale.edu

Jean Vogel, M.D.
2 Pomperaug Office Park #204     
Southbury, CT  06488     
Tel: 203.264.5240  
jeanvogel@charter.net

Fred Volkmar, M.D.
Yale Child Study Center
230 South Frontage Road
New Haven, CT 06520-7900
Tel: 203.785.5759
Fax: 203.737.4197

fred.volkmar@yale.edu

Patricia A. Wesley, M.D. (Corresponding Member)
345 E. 77th Street #3-E
New York, NY 10021
Tel: 212.861.4042

Joan Wexler, M.S.W.
200 Leeder Hill Drive
Hamden, CT 06517
Tel: 203.974.4779

jmwexler38@gmail.com

Robert S. White, M.D.
291 Whitney Ave. Suite 204
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel: 203.624.8503
Fax: 203.752.9387
robertswhite@comcast.net
WEBSITE: www.robertwhitemd.com

Elizabeth Wilson, M.D.
77 Livingston Street
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel:203.777.0557
e.wilson@snet.net

Emanuel C. Wolff, M.D. (Corresponding Member)
9670 No. Pusch Ridge Place
Tucson, AZ 85737-7642
Tel: 520.575.2750
Fax: 520.575.7127

docwolff@comcast.net

Lyn Yonack, LICSW (Society)
291 Main Street, Suite 206
Great Barrington, MA 01230
Tel:413.528.5833
lyn.yonack@gmail.com

 

Affiliate Members *

*(Affiliate members are analysts-in-training at the Institute).

Katharine Addleson, LICSW
25 Main Street, Suite 221A
Northampton, MA 01060
Tel:413.588.6994
Katharineaddleson.licsw@gmail.com

Juan Carlos Cleves-Bayon, M.D. 
1450 Chapel Street
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel: 203.789.3720

Shannon Drew, M.D.
291 Whitney Avenue, #303
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel: 203.789.0401
Smdrew291@gmail.com

Lisa Driscoll, Psy.D.
41 Trumbull Street
New Haven, CT
Tel: 203.789.0401
lisacampbelldriscoll@gmail.com

Michael Garland, M.D.
Yale Child Study Center
230 S. Frontage Road
New Haven, CT 06519
Michael.garland@yale.edu

Gretchen Hermes, M.D.
Tel: 203.508.0827
gretchen.hermes@yale.edu

Peter Kane, M.S.W.
291 Whitney Avenue, #101
New Haven, CT 06510
203.752.0302
peterkanemsw@gmail.com

Christopher Leveille, Psy.D. 
43 Sherman Hill Road, Suite D-204
Woodbury, CT 06798
Tel: 860.524.7538
cleveille@charter.net

Jennifer Myer, M.D.
261 Bradley Street, 3rd floor
New Haven, CT 06510
Tel: 203.752.1733
jennifermyermd@hotmail.com

Prakash Thomas, M.D.
prakash.thomas@yale.edu

*Affiliate Member. (Affiliate members are analysts-in-training at the Institute).

 

Psychotherapy Associate Members*

Bonnie Becker, Ph. D.
251 Edwards Street
New Haven, CT 06511
Tel: 203.624.1262
brbckr@optonline.net

Raina Sotsky, M.D.
21 Prospect Street
Woodbridge, CT 06525
Tel: 203.397.3292
rainasotsky@gmail.com

Nancy Suchman, Ph.D.
668 Still Hill Road
Hamden, CT 06518
Tel: 203.287.8207
Nancy.suchman@yale.edu

*Psychotherapy Associates have completed the Psychodynamic Psychotherapy Program, but have not undergone analytic training.